Illustrating Spring

Last week, while it was still officially winter, the weather was sunny and warm. The birds around the cabin where we live in the Sierra foothills were making quite a ruckus. Now that spring has sprung, the weather has turned wet and cooler. The only sounds that I heard outside yesterday were rain and wind.

I took a photo captured last week and sketched it to remind myself that although we need the rain, the sun and the birds will return. Then I added a little springtime color with gouache. My illustration is now in need of a story.

What would this Oak Titmouse have to say if it could communicate with us?

oak titmouse gouache

About J M Naszady

I am an observer of the world around me, a student of nature with the eyes of an artist, and a teacher. My interests have taken me into the water, across the meadow, through the forest, along the cliffs, and up the mountain. My latest journey has plunged me into the virtual world of words and images.
This entry was posted in illustration, writing prompt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

