More of Me

It can be a lot of fun trying to depict yourself, whether you are squinting into a mirror or at a photographic image. Yesterday I tried drawing my self from a fifty-year-old black and white photo with disastrous results. My second attempt looks more like me. Goofy still, but I admit that it is me. Love the bangs.

Joanie 1961 watercolor

I had also sketched my current self with colored pencil, and this morning added watercolor for a more finished appearance. Hiking through the sands of time can be a scary adventure, but gives a new perspective to the present, don’t you think?

Joan portrait watercolor

About J M Naszady

I am an observer of the world around me, a student of nature with the eyes of an artist, and a teacher. My interests have taken me into the water, across the meadow, through the forest, along the cliffs, and up the mountain. My latest journey has plunged me into the virtual world of words and images.
This entry was posted in children, illustration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

