Wednesday Words #1 – A Froggy Review

On Wednesdays I have decided to do reviews of whatever interests me, and hopefully will interest you, the reader! Today I will sing the praises of  The Frog Princess, by E. D. Baker.

Although it was published way back in 2002, I only recently loaded this ribbeting tale onto my Kindle. I found it enchanting. It is the story of a discontented princess who meets a discontented frog, who SAYS that he is really a prince. Sound familiar?

I know, we’ve all been in that boat before, haven’t we? It is a fun story for anyone who has ever wished that things could be different. As the saying goes, be careful what you wish for…

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in fable, literary, review, young adult and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wednesday Words #1 – A Froggy Review

  1. Was the Disney movie “The Princess and The Frog” based on this book? Because I always thought that it was Disney taking a fairy tale and creatively putting a modern twist on it.

    • J M Naszady says:

      I believe the Disney movie is based on this book, and I want to see it. Did you enjoy it? I wonder if it was as entertaining as the book. I usually enjoy a book and the movie based on it in different ways, no matter how closely they are related.

Leave a Reply

