My Script Frenzy Adventure: Day 2

Yesterday I embarked on a new writing adventure. Script Frenzy is a free event that happens in April. It is sponsored by the Office of Letters and Light in Berkeley, California, the same people who sponsor National Novel Writing Month in November.

This is the first time I have participated. I wasn’t sure what to expect, so I have been looking at information online about scriptwriting, and decided to keep it simple. I am going to adapt my novel, Willy’s Magic, into a screenplay. There is a lot of help out there, I have discovered, for people like me who don’t really have a clue about script formatting. Here is a link to the Script Frenzy writer’s resources, including a boot camp that takes you through the process.

Yesterday, I woke up and began thinking about how I was going to start. I came up with an opening scene before I was out of bed. This is my process, what can I say? Inspiration often comes to me at dawn. So I have about a page and a half of unformatted writing, and I need to average 3.33 pages a day to reach the goal of 100 pages by the end of this month. But I have a direction, so I’m off to a great start!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in illustration, literary, young adult and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

