Sunday Story – The Party Part 2

The Party, Part 2

(You can read Part 1 here.)

“Wouldn’t it be great,” Dinosaur asked Bunky as they went head first down the slide at recess, “if we never had to go to school again?”

“What would you do all day?” Bunky asked his pal.

“Oh, I’d sleep until lunch and play with my toys all afternoon,” Dinosaur sighed.

“When would you learn to read and write and add numbers?” Bunk Bear asked.

“Why do I need to learn that?”

“Well, when you grow up, you won’t know anything.”

“Then I’ll learn how when I’m grown up,” decided Dinosaur, and he slid head first into the sandbox.

On Saturday, Bunk Bear and Blue Dinosaur were invited to a birthday party for their friend Carla the yellow bird. They were up early, racing around the house and waking up the rest of the family.

“What are you going to wear to Carla’s party?” Bunky asked Dino.

“My best purple pants, my purple T-shirt, and my fuzzy purple socks,” he replied.  “What about you?”

“I can’t decide between my superhero sweater and my clown costume.”

“This is just a birthday party, Bunky, not Hallowe’en!”

“Oh. Then I guess I’ll wear my green turtleneck,” sighed the tubby little bear.

Conclusion

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in children, fable, illustration, literary and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

