Back in the Writer’s Chair

empty swing

Last April, it got to be too stressful for me to keep two blogs going at once, especially since I was posting daily to my other blog. So I stopped posting on this page, and tried to delete it. I tried several times, but this site just wouldn’t go away. It must have been a sign.

So here I am again: a new year, and a new start. I have reduced my posts on each blog to once or twice a week, which is manageable. Ideas are spilling out of my brain, so I can’t wait to get started. I have a new novel in the hopper, waiting for a conclusion and serious editing.

It was begun during National Novel Writing Month 2012, and I haven’t gotten back to it yet. Instead, I stated a new story this week. I’m not sure if that’s procrastination or inspiration. Stay tuned to find out.

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a teacher, a writer, and an illustrator.
This entry was posted in illustration, literary, novel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

