Book Preview: Les Miserables

le miserablesOh good gracious. I can’t believe that it has been over a year since I saw the film version of Les Miserables (1862) written by Victor Hugo, and resolved to read the book and blog about it. I obtained a free copy for my Kindle, but I didn’t get very far before I came to a grinding halt. This is in part due to the length and depth of the epic classic ( it is the literary equivalent of an Olympic-sized swimming pool), and partly a reflection on my lack of consistency. I hope that I can keep my commitment to post a preview or review of a work of literature each day of this year.

I do intend to read this novel at some point. I couldn’t say when. By the way, it is available for free as an e-book here. In the meantime, I have collected and re-blogged what I already shared on both pf my blogs, and hope you will indulge my economy of words in this post.

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a teacher, a writer, and an illustrator.
This entry was posted in fiction, literary, novel, preview and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

