Author Birthday/Book Preview: The Jane Austen Book Club

the jane austen book clubToday is Karen Joy Fowler’s birthday. She is the author of science fiction, fantasy, and literary fiction, best known for The Jane Austen Book Club (2004). I remember when the movie came out in 2007, but I never saw it. Now I am excited about starting the book on my Kindle.

As a Jane Austen fan, this book is a treat for me. I have read all of Austen’s novels numerous times, and several works that pay homage to the gifted author. This promises to be one of the best of the lot.

For several years, I have wanted to join a book club. Living in a rural area, and then moving to another rural area, there have been limited opportunities. Now I am considering a virtual book club. Until I find a group to join, sharing what I have read and books that I may be interested in reading in this blog is very satisfying.

Back to the novel. The members of a book club in California’s Central Valley, five women and one man, are reading and discussing the six novels of Jane Austen. Meanwhile, their personal lives mirror the plots of the novels. Sound intriguing? Join the club.

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in birthday, fiction, literary, novel, preview and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

